About the District HSD At-a-Glance Meet Our Principals LCAP Calendar Title I, II, III Compliance Directions History Newsletters SARC Strategic Plan Charter School Resources Archives
Members Board Agenda Board Policies Meeting Dates
School Contact Page School Brochures Eucalyptus School Jefferson Kornblum Ramona Washington York Zela Davis Bud Carson Middle Hawthorne Middle School Prairie Vista Middle PV South Hawthorne Math & Science Academy HSD Preschools General Information Locate My School Two-Way Bilingual Program A.L.L. Program Middle School Academies School Uniforms Athletics
Parent Notices School Climate Online Learning PowerSchool Public Williams Settlement Information Medical Information District Footsteps2Brilliance Attendance Intervention
PowerSchool Renaissance Place Attendance Typing.com
Salary Schedules Google E-mail Google Intranet Open Enrollment PowerSchool Ricoh Service Center Absence Management Lincoln Financial Coverage
Superintendent's Office Human Resources Educational Services Nutrition Services Pupil Personnel Services Purchasing Technology Business Services Maintenance and Operations

Employee Recognition 2013

Eucalyptus 2013.jpg
Eucalyptus School
Chris McLellan, Classified Employee of the Year
Gretchen Janson, Principal
Beth Burke, Teacher of the Year

Kornblum 2013.jpg
Kornblum School
George Amaya, Teacher of the Year
Jennifer Beekman, Principal
Pamela Taylor Classified Employee of the Year

Washington School 2013.jpg
Washington School
Faydra Engel, Teacher of the Year
Angela Ortiz, Principal

Marian Cox, Classified Employee of the Year

Zela Davis 2013.jpg
Zela Davis School

Marina Dias, Classified Employee of the Year
Kathy Carbajal, Principal
Richard Logue, Teacher of the Year

HMS 2013.jpg
Hawthorne Middle  School

Betty Castillo, Classified Employee of the Year
Rudy Salas, Principal
Jennifer Valdiviezo, Teacher of the Year

HMSA 2013.jpg
Hawthorne Math & Science Academy

Escenover Varon-Cardenas, Classified Employee of the Year
Esau Berumen, Principal
Pilar Bayani, Teacher of the Year

25 Years.jpg

25 Years of Service
Ramon Rodriguez, Jane Kihara, Nancy Benson,
Maria Olga Rivas, Roxanne Blua (not pictured)

35 years.JPG
35 Years of Service

Jacqueline Campbell
Jean DeSimone


Leadership 2013 Warner.jpg
Leadership Award - Vickie Warner

Luciano Aguilar, Dr. Eugene Krank, Vickie Warner
Cristina Chiappe, Alex Monteriro, Dr. Helen Morgan


Leadership 2013 Craig.jpg
Leadership Award - Chevron
Luciano Aguilar, Dr. Eugene Krank, Lily Craig
Cristina Chiappe, Alex Monteriro, Dr. Helen Morgan

Jefferson 2013.jpg
Jefferson School

Sandra Martinez, Teacher of the Year
Wendy Ostensen, Principal
Roxanne Blua, Classified Employee of the Year (not pictured)

Ramona 2013.jpg
Ramona School
Alfredo Hernandez, Classified Employee of the Year
Michael Collins, Principal
Jennifer Gonzalez, Teacher of the Year

York School 2013.jpg
York School

Bertha Campos, Classified Employee of the Year
Mike Goldstein, Principal

Nevis Henry, Teacher of the Year

BCMS 2013.jpg
Bud Carson Middle  School

David Marin, Classified Employee of the Year
Patricia Jordan, Principal
Janet Andrade, Teacher of the Year

PVMS 2013.jpg
Prairie Vista Middle  School

Frank Reyes, Classified Employee of the Year
Christine Fagnano, Principal
Bill Miller, Teacher of the Year

District Office
Toni Song, Classified Employee of the Year
Jennifer Annett, Teacher of the Year







30 years.JPG
30 Years of Service

Elizabeth Shimoda
Mark Steffen

Certificated Retirees
Marcia Mills, Helen Morris, Elizabeth Shimoda, Elizabeth Burke

Carol Lidell.jpg
Classified Retirees

Carol Lidell

Not pictured
Mario Alfaro, Isagani Garcia
Aurora Ibarra, Julia Pereira